Street Hop Magazine

"Underground Hip-Hop Blog"

Smoove Gang – The Smoovement Vol. 1 (Mixtape)

“The Smoovement Vol. 1” is a compilation album featuring the entire Smoove Gang Entertainment roster showcasing their stories, talents, chemistry and the distinctive style each artist brings to the table. The full roster consists of Wendall Scott, Hector Marciano, Young Mistah, King Poetic, G$, Kaye Von and M.C.H. The rest of the full-length features fellow Boston artists such as OxZilla Tarantino, Tim Nihan, Token, Composition and Paranom, all lending their talents to a full spectrum of King Poetic, Jon Glass [Glasshouse Production] and LightFoot [AR Classics] production. S.M.O.O.V.E. Gang brings a cohesive, unique flavor to the scene, blending the roots of the old school with today’s new school taste for music lovers of all ages.

01.) The Message [Intro]
02.) Feel That (feat. Hector Marciano) (Producer: Jon Glass)
03.) Enjoy The Movie (feat. Wendall Scott) (Producer: King Poetic)
04.) Never Love (feat. Young Mistah & Marciano) (Producer: King Poetic)
05.) Fear No Man (feat. G$) (Producer: King Poetic)
06.) Pardon My Smoove (feat. King Poetic) (Producer: King Poetic)
07.) For Real (feat. Young Mistah) (Producer: Young Mistah)
08.) Wake Up Call (feat. Kaye Von)
09.) Gifted (feat. M.C.H.)
10.) They’ll Never Understand (feat. Young Mistah, Wendall Scott & Hector Marciano) (Producer: LightFoot)
11.) Smoove Till Death (feat. Wendall Scott & G$) (Producer: King Poetic)
12.) Bring It Home (feat. Hector Marciano & King Poetic)
13.) What They Wanna Hear (feat. Wendall Scott, Token, Composition & Paranom) (Producer: Jon Glass)
14.) Bounce (feat. Wendall Scott & Tim Nihan) (Producer: King Poetic)
15.) UDKTH (feat. Hector Marciano, Wendall Scott & Oxzilla Tarantino) (Producer: King Poetic)
16.) Talkin’ Bout Us [Outro] (Producer: King Poetic)


August 31, 2015 Posted by | Mixtapes | , , , , , | Leave a comment

Young Mistah & Hector Marciano – Never Love (Produced by King Poetic) (Single)

As a follow up to fellow teammate Wendall Scott recent single “What They Wanna Hear,” Smoove Gang Entertainment members Young Mistah and Hector Marciano bring you “Never Love” on a new school hip hop banger produced by King Poetic. “Never Love” is about how women give a false notion of love when your at the top of your game and have fame and fortune. When you have all the connections, they feel you are the guy to know to get ahead in life, but it’s temporary. You have to make them work for your love and attention, rather than fall for the chicks with ulterior motives and tricks that trap you.


April 13, 2015 Posted by | Audio | , , , , | Leave a comment