Street Hop Magazine

"Underground Hip-Hop Blog"

Endemic Presents New Album “Terminal Illness” In Stores March 24th

Gripping vocals, shredding lyrics and grimey but yet soulful and melodic beats are the essence of Endemic’s Debut LP, Terminal Illness. Endemic has earned production features on indie LPs from both sides of the Atlantic, also producing a number of tracks on J Ronin’s All Elements mixtape series in NYC. On terminal Illness he presents tracks and collaborations with US underground hip hop legends and up & coming UK artists. With layers of warm strings, harmonious pianos, horns and pounding bass lines fronted by rhymes and flows that blend seamlessly with Endemic’s immense production. The rapping is second to none and the lyrics are delivered in your face with outstanding punch lines and wordplay on each track.

The Album brings hardcore raps from the likes of Sean Price, Ruste Juxx, Sav Killz and Timbo King. However also in this melting pot of lyricism are political & spiritual references from Wu Tang Sunz of man legends Killah priest & hell razah. Equally stepping up to this style from the UK are poets’ melanin 9 & Cyrus Malachi, who unify well with the NYC veterans. Though, even with this hardcore style Endemic still manages to merge soulful and deep tracks from the likes of the Wisemen and female MCs Sima Lee, Letia larock & UK’s C mone. With 18 different MCs, superb production and great collaborations this LP flows impeccably from start to end. Here is an album which captures high energy beats and rhymes. This is the music real hip hop heads have been craving for; created by the talent of Nottingham UK’s Endemic and his personally picked favourite MCs from NYC & LA to the UK.

Official Tracklisting:
01. Intro feat. DJ Squigz, Furious P (Produced By: Endemic)
02. Robin Hood Theory feat. Timbo King, Planet Asia (Produced By: Endemic)
03. Cant Stand To Wake Up feat. The Wisemen (Produced By: Endemic)
04. Comin To Kill feat. Sean Price (of Heltah Skeltah), Ruste Juxx, Sav Killz (Produced By: Endemic)
05. Political Criminals feat. Leathafase, Melanin 9. Cyrus Malachi (Produced By: Endemic)
06. Hypocrites feat. Masikah, Melanin 9 (Produced By: Endemic)
07. Walk The Shadows (Interlude) (Produced By: Endemic)
08. One Day feat. Killah Priest, Timbo King (Produced By: Endemic)
09. Not Like Us feat. Letia Larock, C Mone, Sima Lee (Produced By: Endemic)
10. Bang On Me feat. Leathafase, DJ Furious P (Produced By: Endemic)
11. From Bk To UK feat. Ruste Juxx, Cyrus Malachi, Nasheron (Produced By: Endemic)
12. Look My Way feat. Sima Lee (Produced By: Endemic)
13. I’m Show Ya feat. Sean Price, Ruste Juxx (Produced By: Endemic)
14. Three Kings feat. Hell Razah, Melanin 9, Kevlaar 7 (Produced By: Endemic)
15. Outro (Produced By: Endemic)

March 4, 2009 - Posted by | News | , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. classic album ………..!!!!!is crazy
    WISEMEN ..SEAN PRICE … KILLAH PRIEST … and more ..more ..more

    Comment by adriano | September 11, 2009 | Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: