Street Hop Magazine

"Underground Hip-Hop Blog"

Mr. Lif New Album “I Heard It Today” Official Cover & Tracklisting

Mr. Lif’s albums have always had their finger on the pulse of America but I Heard It Today is his coup du sort. Boldly holding a mirror to the face of society, Lif has blended veteran producers such as Edan and J Zone with up and coming producers Willie Evans Jr., Batsauce, Therapy, and Headnodic to create an album that speaks brazenly about the current political issues and agendas Americans and the global community are facing: fear, paranoia, and angst as the U.S. economy collapsed and the bailout bill passed, self hatred in the Black community, and the housing crisis are just a few of the topics touched on through I Heard It Today.

Lif takes these negatives and turns them on their head, using them in search of a healthier way of life and a way to achieve freedom and peace of mind through the power of the imagination. In a true “change starts with you” move, Lif is self-releasing the album on his new Bloodbot Tactical Enterprises label on April 21st 2009.

Official Tracklisting:
1. Welcome To The World
2. What About Us?
3. Breathe (feat. Bahamadia)
4. Collapse The Walls
5. Folkore (feat. Dumbtron & Vinnie Paz)
6. Police Brutality (Scene)
7. Gun Fight feat. Metro
8. PNN 1
9. Hatred
10. Homecoming (Scene)
11. Head High
12. I Heard It Today
13. The Sun
14. Dawn

March 1, 2009 - Posted by | News | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: