Street Hop Magazine

"Underground Hip-Hop Blog"

Zion I New Album “The Takeover” In Stores January 20th

Ten years after the release of their debut single, Oakland hip-hop duo Zion I return with The Takeover, a filler-free new mix of jabs, roundhouses and uppercuts that continue their streak as one of hip-hop’s most diverse groups. The new album is set to hit stores January 20th via Gold Dust Media.

Official Tracklisting:
1. The Taking
2. Geek To The Beat
3. Takeover
4. DJ DJ
5. Antenna
6. Caged Bird Pt. 1 feat. Brother Ali
7. In The Mornin’: Caged Bird Pt. 2
8. Radio
9. Gumbo
10. Country Baked Yams feat. Devin The Dude
11. Coastin’ feat. K Flay
12. Juicy Juice
13. Peppermint Patty
14. Bring In The Light
15. Legacy feat. Ty, Jennifer Johns

December 15, 2008 - Posted by | News | , , , ,


  1. I am there

    Comment by rap songs | December 15, 2008 | Reply

  2. it,s good

    Comment by askar | December 22, 2008 | Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: