Street Hop Magazine

"Underground Hip-Hop Blog"

X-Clan New Album “Mainstream Outlawz” Official Cover & Tracklisting

Nas may have proclaimed hip-hop is dead, but Brooklyn based X-Clan is here to let fans know good hip-hip is alive and well with the release of their new studio album “Mainstream Outlaws” on January 27th, 2009 through independent label Suburban Noize Records. This title defines the music and smashes the standard of what good hip-hop is all about good music, content and timeless songs.

Joining X-Clan on their quest to bring hip-hop back to the roots of the genre with the aid some of the industry’s biggest lyrical assassins including Bun B of UGK, Medusa, Tony Henry, The Smuggalaz, Bobby Fine, Phoenix Orion and Supanatural.

Official Tracklisting:
1. Down By Law
2. Night 2 Day
3. Thru My Eyez feat. Tony Henry, Bun B
4. Primetime Lyrics
5. The Lord Spits
6. Pipers Poetry
7. Orientation
8. Still Up In The Game feat. The Smuggalaz
9. They Wanna Know
10. Do It Like You?! feat. Bobby Fine
11. Keys To Ur City – Feat Medusa
12. Wiz Degrees
13. Armageddon DNA feat. Supernatural, Phoenix Orion
14. Stop, Look, Recognize

December 3, 2008 - Posted by | News | , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Well Nas don’t know shyt. X-Clan definately proves hip hop is still alive and kickin. Long Live X-Clan!

    Comment by new hip hop songs | December 4, 2008 | Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: