Street Hop Magazine

"Underground Hip-Hop Blog"

AZ Set To Release New Project “Anthology: B-Sides & Unreleased”

AZ is a career rapper. That doesn’t seem like much of a compliment; however, when you think back to his historic, career-making, big-break verse alongside his Queens compatriot, Nas, on “Life’s a Bitch” from the latter’s 1994’s groundbreaking Illmatic, then you can put into perspective a longstanding career that continues to enjoy success some decade and a half later. So much has changed since that watermark release and in that time, other verbalists have come and gone yet AZ remains and has carved out a body of work worthy of deeper examination.

Anthology: B-Sides & Unreleased is that deeper examination. In addition to collecting B-sides from AZ’s prodigious output of unreleased material such as “Knowledge Is Freedom,” Anthology: B-Sides & Unreleased features an impressive round-up of guest appearances from Hip Hop’s finest including Nas, Cassidy, M.O.P., Twista, and Consequence. But don’t get it twisted, this is all about AZ and his collective body of work and Anthology: B Sides & Unreleased runs the gamut from “Sit ‘Em Back Slow,” a single from The Format that features M.O.P., to the remix of “Problems” and includes unreleased songs like “Baby Come Home” and “No Strings attached.” Anthology: B-Sides & Unreleased – It’s AZ from A to Z. The anthology is set to drop November 18th through BEC Records.

Official Tracklisting:
1. Burglar Rap (Intro)
2. Nothin’ Changed feat. Trav
3. Never Change
4. Grammy Remix (The Essence) feat. Nas
5. City Of Gods
6. Knowledge Is Freedom feat. Cassidy
7. I Am AZ
8. Serious feat. Nas
9. Sit ‘Em Back Slow feat. M.O.P.
10. Sucker M.C.S feat. Heavy D
11. Problems (Remix)
12. Baby Come Home feat. Monifa
13. Keep Loving U feat. Dave Hollister
14. No Strings Attached
15. Games
16. You Know feat. Rell
17. Body Rock feat. Twista
18. A Game feat. Consequence
19. Bodies Gotta Get Caught
20. The Good Life feat. Mac 10
21. This Is What I Do

October 24, 2008 - Posted by | News | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: