Street Hop Magazine

"Underground Hip-Hop Blog"

Free Mixtape: Dub MD Presents Nametag “Classic Cadence Vol. 1”

Exclusive new prelude mixtape from Detroit emcee Nametag and Dub MD entitled “Classic Cadence Vol. 1” for exclusive free download. The new mixtape features some brand new exclusive tracks, new freestyles, some classics and joints off his upcoming new project “Courtesy Of Ambition EP” including the lead single called “Stylin On ‘Em” produced by Black Milk.

Lookout for his new official EP “Courtesy Of Ambition” dropping November 2008. The new EP features collaborations with the likes of Marv Won, Quest M.C.C.O.D.Y., Buff1 and songstress Journey. Along with production from cousin Black Milk holding down the boards on around 5 tracks and the rest of the beats will be provided by Black Bethoven, check for it at all good online retailers such as itunes via Voume Up Entertainment. For more information hit up

Also keep your eyes out for Dub MD’s exclusive new mixtape project for the purest called “Hip Hop Renatus” which features the whos-who of underground hip hop emcees (44 MC’s / 34 Tracks) doin what they do best over the greatest hip hop producers of all-times instrumentals, out next month for exclusive free download!

01. Intro Speech
02. The Campaign (Produced By Magnif)
03. Champagne Bottle Flow (Produced By Ski Beatz)
04. Stylin On ‘Em (Produced By Black Milk)
05. Grammy Family (Freestyle) (Produced By Kanye West)
06. Back To It (Produced By Magnif)
07. Pipe Down (Produced By Black Milk)
08. Forfeit (feat. Marv Won & Quest M.C.O.D.Y) (Produced By Black Milk)
09. American (Freestyle) (Produced By Will-i-am)
10. Bang Dis Shit (feat. Black Milk) (Produced By Black Milk)
11. Neva Heard Neva Seen (feat. ONPoint) (Produced By ONPoint)
12. The Beaten (Produced By Black Bethoven)
13. The Lookout (feat. Black Milk & Fat Ray) (Produced By Black Milk)
14. Rambo Rap (feat. B.Stormz) (Produced By B.Stromz)
15. Say Somethin’ (feat. Black Milk & Slim S.D.H) (Produced By Black Milk)
16. Red Alert (Produced By Black Milk)
17. Hollywood Divorce (Freestyle) (Produced By Andre 3000)
18. Outro Speech

Check out the free mixtape here, click the link below to download:
Dub MD Presents Nametag “Classic Cadence: Vol. 1”

October 1, 2008 - Posted by | Mixtapes | , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. kool herc and coke la rock…

    Comment by Michael A. Gonzales | October 2, 2008 | Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: