Street Hop Magazine

"Underground Hip-Hop Blog"

Q-Tip New Album “The Renaissance” In Stores November 4th

The Renaissance is the latest effort from critically acclaimed rapper Q-Tip, leader of A Tribe Called Quest. The album is scheduled for release through Universal Motown on the same day as the US general election, November 4, 2008. The Renaissance boosts guest appearances from the late great J Dilla, Norah Jones, D’Angelo, Raphael Saadiq and Amanda Diva.

Official Tracklisting:
01 Johnny is Dead
02 Won’t Trade
03 Getting’ Up
04 Offishal
05 You
06 Fight/Love (feat. Raphael Saadiq)
07 Manwomanboogie (feat. Amanda Diva)
08 Move (feat. J Dilla)
09 Dance On Glass
10 Life is Betta (feat. Norah Jones)
11 Believe (feat. D’Angelo)
12 Shaka

Check out this track off the album, click the link below to download:
Q-Tip – I Believe (feat. D’Angelo)

September 30, 2008 - Posted by | News | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: