Street Hop Magazine

"Underground Hip-Hop Blog"

DJ Muggs Vs Planet Asia New Album “Pain Language” Out September 16th

With Pain Language, platinum producer DJ Muggs and visionary West Coast emcee Planet Asia deliver a dark and pummeling brand of hip hop which breathes energy and excitement into each cut. Through his trailblazing work with the legendary group Cypress Hill, DJ Muggs has made it clear that he sets trends rather than follows them. A trend bucker himself, Planet Asia is a natural fit for a collaboration.

Together, the pair set out to restore the rule-breaking ethos, and the creative energy to hip hop. The duo has made a rebellious, reflective, and unconventional album which is nontheless classic in feel and execution. Simply put, this is brass knuckle rap.

Official Tracklisting:
1. Sleeper Cell
2. Pain Language
3. Smoke
4. 9mm feat. B-Real (of Cypress Hill)
5. That’s What It Is
6. Black Mask Men
7. Lions In The Forest feat. B-Real (of Cypress Hill)
8. Death Frees Every Soul feat. Sick Jacken
9. All Hail The King
10. Black Angels feat. Killah Priest, Cynic, Scratch (of Roots)
11. Drama
12. Language
13. Deadly Blades feat. Prodigal Sunn, Tri State
14. Hashashins feat. Turban, Chace Infinite (of Self-Scientific)
15. Shadows Of Hell
16. Triple Threat feat. Gza (of Wu-Tang Clan), Chace Infinite (of Self-Scientific)

August 14, 2008 - Posted by | News | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: