Street Hop Magazine

"Underground Hip-Hop Blog"

DJ I-Dee Calls In Royce Da 5’9″, C-Razy Walz & Ill Insanity For New Album

A prodigy in the world of scratch music, DJ I-Dee, also known as Isaac DeLima, is constantly searching for new and innovative ways to blur the lines between genres. Growing up in the suburbs of Washington DC, I-Dee began his career in the mid nineties at the tender age of 10. Beginning battling in 2002, I-Dee won numerous regional titles up and down the East Coast which sparked ears to open as he was slowly beginning to become a force to be reckoned with.

Ultimately, he solidified his name in 2006, at the age of 19, by winning the DMC USA, Scribble Jam and Gong World Supremacy titles in 6 months. No other DJ has accomplished such a remarkable act within a short period of time. With nothing else to prove, he was ready to leave behind the battle scene and elevate his DJ career to a new level.

DJ I-Dee marks himself as a turning point in the next wave of turntablists to come and has perhaps tapped into the formula towards bringing the art form into a much larger forefront with his debut album. “Solitude” connects with listeners on a musical level that’s not strictly catering to hip-hop or turntablism fans, but more importantly, lovers of all genres. I-Dee’s personality is humorously transcribed on wax through cuts and scratches by bringing a sense of nostalgia with his style of producing, while still maintaining a new, enriched sound. “Solitude” features guest appearances by Royce Da 5’9″, C-Rayz Walz, Ill Insanity, Tamu and Rites of Ash.

Official Tracklisting:
1. Intro (Produced By: DJ I-Dee)
2. The Scratch (Produced By: DJ I-Dee)
3. Eclectic Dreams feat. Rites of Ash (Produced By: DJ I-Dee)
4. Swollen Dome (Produced By: DJ I-Dee)
5. Marble Oasis (Produced By: DJ I-Dee)
6. 1991 (Produced By: DJ I-Dee)
7. Brutally Raw feat. Ill Insanity (Produced By: DJ I-Dee)
8. Explosion feat. Royce 5’9″, C-Rayz Walz, T.A.M.U. (Produced By: DJ I-Dee)
9. Eating Up Time (Produced By: DJ I-Dee)
10. Anxiety Free (Produced By: DJ I-Dee)

August 1, 2008 - Posted by | News | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

