Street Hop Magazine

"Underground Hip-Hop Blog"

Zo! & Tigallo New Album “Love The 80’s” Official Cover & Tracklisting

Phonte from Little Brother has proven himself to be one of the most versatile artists in hip hop, performing capably as an emcee, a singer, and–those who’ve witnessed his live performances or heard his podcasts know something of a comedian.

Even still, while the cover art makes it look like a joke, the slick production of Zo coupled with Phonte’s vocalabilities make this a seriously impressive little EP covering some of the artists’ favorite songs from the 80s. With only 2500 pressed worldwide (each copy is individually numbered) and remixes from Nicolay and Trackacademicks.

Official Tracklisting:
01. Africa
02. Take On Me
03. Steppin’ Out 2008
04. Something About You
05. I’m Only Human
06. Written All Over Your Face
07. Steppin’ Out (Trackademicks Extra Wet Like Stoney Jackson’s Curl Remix)
08. Something About You (Nicolay’s Nighty Night Quiet Storm Remix)

July 17, 2008 - Posted by | News | , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. one of the dopest mc ever alive,i wish he would come to south africa one day!

    Comment by wiseworth | August 13, 2008 | Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: