Street Hop Magazine

"Underground Hip-Hop Blog"

Elzhi Set To Release New Album “The Preface” Official Cover & Tracklist

It’s been a long time coming, but Elzhi is finally set to release his proper solo debut The Preface on August 12. Produced almost entirely by Black Milk, The Preface shows one of the finest lyricists of his era raising the bar for emcees in 2008.

Elzhi has been relentlessly recording of late, and while this release took longer than many of his fans had wished to see the light of day, look for the follow up The Feed to hit shelves in 2009.

Official Tracklisting:
01 Intro (The Preface)
02 The Leak (feat. Ayah)
03 Guessing Game
04 Motown 25 (feat. Royce Da 5’9?)
05 Brag Swag
06 Colors
07 Fire remix (feat. Black Milk, Guilty Simpson, Fatt Father, Danny Brown, & Fat Ray)
09 Save Ya (feat. T3 of Slum Village) (prod. T3)
10 Yeah (feat. Phat Kat)
11 Transitional Joint
12 Talking in My Sleep
13 The Science (feat. Fes Roc) (prod. DJ Dez)
14 Hands Up
15 What I Write
16 Growing Up (feat. AB)

Check out this track off the album “Save Ya”, click the link below to download:
Elzhi – Save Ya (feat. T3) (Produced By T3)

July 14, 2008 - Posted by | News | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: