Street Hop Magazine

"Underground Hip-Hop Blog"

T.H.U.G. Angelz Set To Release New Album “Welcome To Red Hook Houses”

Veteran New York-based and Wu-Tang Clan affiliated emcees Hell Razah and Shabazz the Disciple commit to shining a light on the Red Hook housing projects that served as a creative breeding ground for many mid-nineties independent emcees. Boasting a deep rooted history with The Wu-Tang Clan, Razah and Shabazz were core members of the Wu-Tang affiliated group Sunz of Man, guested on RZA’s classic Gravediggaz LP and much more.

Now, assuming the roles of tour guide, Razah and Shabazz both pay homage to and illuminate the significance of the Red Hook Houses in the development of early/mid nineties “golden age” hip-hop. The new album hits shelves July 7th via Babygrande Records.

Official Tracklisting:
1. Cab Ride Opening
2. Welcome To Red Hook Houses
3. Jail Saga
4. The Obituary E.B.G.G.
5. My Brother’s Keeper
6. Gang Love
7. South Brooklyn Anthem
8. Audiobiography (Remix)
9. Apt. 7G Blacksmiths
10. The Visit feat. 7th Ambassador
11. Under The Wing
12. Confessions Of A T.H.U.G. ANGEL Closing
13. 144,000

Check out this track off the album, click the link below to download:
T.H.U.G. Angelz – 144,000 (Produced By Shroom)

July 6, 2008 - Posted by | News | , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. 144,000 was not produced by Ayatollah but by Shroom..

    Comment by HipHopHead | July 9, 2008 | Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: