Street Hop Magazine

"Underground Hip-Hop Blog"

Vast Aire Set To Release New Album “Deuces Wild” Out June 24th

Vast Aire, remember him? He’s the titan MC who shocked the world and conquered critics as the leader of Definitive Jux’s landmark upstart crew, Cannibal Ox; their essential 2002 debut, Cold Vein, was a chart-topper in nearly every smart music critic’s year-end poll. After quickly following up his critically-acclaimed 2004 solo debut, Look Mom… No Hands, with two martial arts inspired Way Of The Fist mixtapes, Vast Joined forces with Karniege under the pseudonym Mighty Joseph and released Empire State. Vast returns with his sophomore solo-LP Dueces Wild, which will be released on 6.24.08 on One Records.

With guest appearances from Camp Lo’s Gecchi Suede (The Dynamic Duo), Copywrite (Give Me The Mic) and a Pete Rock produced Cannibal Ox reunion track (Mecca And The Ox) Vast concluded the recording sessions for Dueces Wild supremely confident with the music he had created and states “I put letter ‘U’ before the ‘E’ in the LP title because I have paid my dues and this is the best music I have ever made. This project is about the power of the number 2 and the truth and the balance of the Yin-Yang.

The number 2 influences many facets of our lives; ths is my sophomore solo-LP, your Mom and dad are ‘two’, you and the love of your life are ‘two,’ life and death, good and bad, night and day, love and hate are all interrelated with the number ‘two'”. Dueces wild is primarily produced by Melodius Monk, a multi-talented producer, vocalist and lyricist from the streets of Brooklyn who grew up with Vast and has been making music with Vast as far back as Cannibal Ox’s inception and helped craft Dueces Wild’s retro-sonic/ alternative trip hop feel.

Official Tracklisting:
1. You Know (Produced By: Lee Parasite)
2. T.V. Land (Produced By: Melodius Monk)
3. Take Two (Produced By: Melodius Monk)
4. The Dynamic Duo feat. Gecchi Suede (of Camp Lo) (Produced By: Aspet One)
5. Give Me That Mic feat. Copywrite (Produced By: Rocktight)
6. Mecca And The Ox feat. Vordul Mega (Produced By: Pete Rock)
7. Back 2 Basics (Produced By: Melodius Monk)
8. Lunchroom Rap (It’s Nothing) (Produced By: Oh No)
9. When Starz Fall feat. Double A.B., Thanos, Swave Sevah & Karniege (Produced By: DJ Priority Musik)
10. The Crush (Produced By: Falside)
11. Shu (The God of Aire) (Produced By: Thanos)
12. Graveyard Shift feat. Genesis (Produced By: Melodius Monk)
13. The Infinity War (Produced By: Thanos)
14. The Man With Out Fear (Produced By: Melodius Monk)

June 9, 2008 - Posted by | News | , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Melodious Monk – A Serial Killer track for free! Taken from his upcoming album “The forbidden Drug” Get it here:

    Comment by Diane Shelby | October 28, 2010 | Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: