Street Hop Magazine

"Underground Hip-Hop Blog"

Tanya Morgan Set To Release New EP Project “The Bridge”

Tanya Morgan, the rap group consisting of Donwill and Ilyas of Cincinnati and Von Pea of Brooklyn, is back in the game with their EP The Bridge. The eight track (and one bonus cut) EP acts as a “bridge” between Tanya Morgan’s previous works, like 2006’s Moonlighting, and their upcoming full-length album Brooklynati which will be released in the fall.

Official Tracklisting:
1. The Bridge (featuring Elucid)
2. We Doin’ Our…
3. Filthier AKA “Place”
4. Got 2 Get Done
5. Be You (featuring Czelena)
6. Get Me Inside
7. Threemcees
8. Hip Hop Is Dead II
9. How Low (Bonus Track)

The Bridge, brought to you by Interdependent Media, is out June 17th. You can check out some of the tracks off the EP at Tanya Morgan’s myspace page:

June 8, 2008 - Posted by | News | , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Nice post. Can’t wait for The Bridge drop…

    We’ll be holding an interview with Tanya Morgan within the next couple of weeks. Please stay tuned…peace!

    Comment by Grafwurks | June 9, 2008 | Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: