Street Hop Magazine

"Underground Hip-Hop Blog"

Hell Razah & Shabazz Prepare New Album “Welcome To Red Hook Houses”

Veteran New York-based and Wu-Tang Clan affiliated emcees Hell Razah and Shabazz the Disciple commit to shining a light on the Red Hook housing projects that served as a creative breeding ground for many mid-nineties independent emcees. Boasting a deeply rooted history with The Wu-Tang Clan, Razah and Shabazz were core members of the storied Wu-Tang affiliated group Sunz of Man, guested on RZA’s classic Gravediggaz LP and much more.

Now, assuming the roles of tour guide, Razah and Shabazz both pay homage to and illuminate the significance of the Red Hook Houses in the development of early/mid nineties “golden age” hip-hop. The new collaboration album is set to hit stores July 8th via Babygrande Records.

Official Tracklisting:
1. Cab Ride Opening
2. Welcome To Red Hook Houses
3. Jail Saga
4. The Obituary E.B.G.G.
5. My Brother’s Keeper
6. Gang Love
7. South Brooklyn Anthem
8. Audiobiography Remix
9. Apt. 7G Blacksmiths
10. The Visit Feat. 7th Ambassador
11. Under The Wing
12. Confessions Of A T.H.U.G. ANGEL Closing
13. 144,000

May 30, 2008 - Posted by | News | , , , ,


  1. […] first installment , WELCOME TO RED HOOK HOUSES coming from Babygrande Records can be pre-ordered here anytime before the July 8 street […]

    Pingback by HELL RAZAH AND SHABAZZ PRESENT T.H.U.G. ANGELZ - WELCOME TO RED HOOK HOUSES « How Do We Get From the Projects Back to Pyramids? | June 15, 2008 | Reply

  2. Best hip hop album ever

    Comment by great | June 29, 2008 | Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: