Street Hop Magazine

"Underground Hip-Hop Blog"

Raashan Ahmad (Crown City Rockers) New Album “The Push” Out May 20th

This album was born out of me. I have been in a live band for the last 8 years and have learned so much about different rhythms, genres, methods, and musicality, which has been a beautiful thing. But this album is a return to basics, that good ol’ boom bap, the beats and rhymes. I needed to get in touch with the other side of me, the side of me who loved Run DMC, BDP and the 808 machine. It was where I started as an M.C. and I needed to touch that again. As an M.C. in Crown City Rockers I try to be as varied as the music that we create.

My writing is for myself as well as an audience as diverse as our crew. It is a challenge that I love; one that pushes me out of my comfort zone and inspires me to improve my talent. Without the skills I acquired from being in a group with such talented musicians I never could have made a solo album that is, in a word, selfish. This is a non-collaborative effort born out of my own fears, insecurities, observations, triumphs and tragedies. It is therapy over beats. – Raashan Ahmad.

Official Tracklisting:
1. Hello
2. City Feel Proud feat. Chali 2na
3. If I
4. Weight
5. The Crush
6. Close
7. Give Thanks
8. Heavenbound
9. Fight
10. Ready
11. Yusef
12. Cancer
13. Peace
Bonus Disc: Unreleased EP
14. Bring Me Back feat. The Mighty Underdogs
15. Countdown (Produced By: DJ Vadim)
16. It’s Da Joint (Produced By: Crown City Rockers)
17. Let It Go (Produced By: Descry)

Check out this track off the album “Fight”, click the link below to download:
Raashan Ahmad – Fight
Right Click & Save As To Download

May 12, 2008 - Posted by | News | , , , , ,


  1. There’s something wrong with the d/l link for Fight. You think you could fix that? I already bought the Crush on iTunes. I’m feelin that joint.

    Comment by D. Williams | May 14, 2008 | Reply

  2. The Cool Kids – The Bake Sale EP

    1. What Up Man?
    2. One, Two
    3. Mikey Rocks
    4. 88
    5. What It Is
    6. Black Mags
    7. A Little Bit Cooler
    8. Gold And A Pager
    9. Bassment Party
    10. Jingling

    incase u didn’t catch it yesterday


    Comment by Mel.Oh | May 21, 2008 | Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: