Street Hop Magazine

"Underground Hip-Hop Blog"

Nino Bless Calls In All-Star Cast For His New Mixtape “Untold Scriptures”

Following the strong response to the posse track “3rd Degree” and the new street leak “Da Livest”, Nino Bless sets out to release the long-anticipated street-LP, Untold Scriptures, on 5-20-08. “I have notable veterans of the game helping me push this project, including Big Mike, Mick Boogie, & J Love.” The street-LP runs 19 tracks deep with features from Styles P, Joe Budden, Kool G Rap, Saigon, Crooked I, Joell Ortiz & Grafh. Original production from Focus (Aftermath), Scram Jones, Veterano, & Blackout Movement sets the backdrop for the mixtape for the Puerto Rican MC out of Brooklyn, NY.

“I put this together like an album with 19 joints – and the majority of them are full length records,” Bless says. “So far, the response has been dope. At this moment I have to keep it going and I think this is a good representation of what I can bring to the table.” However, Nino isn’t stopping with Untold Scriptures as he plans to release another project at the end of this year. “Crooked I and myself are setting up to drop a mixtape towards the end of the year. Dow Jones from The Bizness is going to chip in with some beats and help put the project together along with somebody else; we ain’t sure who yet but it’ll be from the east coast.”

Official Tracklisting:
1.) Intro (produced by Veterano)
2.) Da Livest (produced by Yes Sur)
3.) Peep Game (Freestyle)
4.) Times Are Hard f/Joe Budden (produced by Focus)
5.) My Piano (Freestyle)
6.) Means Of Survival (produced by Scram Jones)
7.) Going In (Freestyle) f/Grafh
8.) Name Dropping (produced by Sivey)
9.) 3rd Degree f/Saigon and Crooked I (produced by Scram Jones)
10.) When It Rains (Freestyle)
11.) Urban Legends (produced by Veterano)
12.) Ever So Subtle (produced by Gunz N Butter)
13.) Cause Of Influence (Nick’s Story) (produced by Veterano)
14.) Blame It On Hip-Hop (Freestyle)
15.) 4 In The Clip f/Joell Ortiz, Styles P & Kool G Rap (produced by Veterano)
16.) Bright Lights (Freestyle)
17.) Won’t Change (produced by Frado)
18.) Going In Pt.2 (Freestyle)
19.) My Story (produced by Blackout Movement)

May 6, 2008 - Posted by | News | , , , ,


  1. this guys real sick to..looking forward to nino

    Comment by kylej | May 7, 2008 | Reply

  2. any idea when this is dropping?

    Comment by randy | May 10, 2008 | Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: