Street Hop Magazine

"Underground Hip-Hop Blog"

Killah Priest New Album “Behind The Stained Glass” In Stores May 20th

Longtime Wu-Tang Clan affiliate and Brooklyn native, Killah Priest returns with Behind The Stained Glass, the highly anticipated follow up to the 2007 acclaimed The Offering. Introduced to the world through a deeply spiritual, lyrically sharp verse on “B.I.B.L.E.” from GZA’s Liquid Swords, Killah Priest’s first album, Heavy Mental released in 1998, was filled with intensely spiritual lyrics loaded with metaphors and religious references. Ten years later, this former Sunz of Man group member is back with Behind The Stained Glass proving his passion for quality rhymes and quality music.

The album contains sixteen tracks of Priest showcasing why he is considered as one of the top lyricists in the game. He opens with the thunderous track “I Believe” and on “Hood Nursery” he puts a clever, gritty spin on a classic nursery rhyme. The album features appearances from 60 Second Assassin, Allah Sun, Jeni Fujita and Victorious. Behind The Stained Glass is what fans continue to beg for and Priest describes it himself as “me tapping into the inner priesthood side I think people need more of.”

Official Tracklisting:
1. I Believe
2. 4 Tomorrow
3. A Crying Heart
4. Hood Nursery
5. Redemption feat. Jeni Fujita
6. Profits Of Man feat. 60 Second Assassin
7. The World
8. Vintage (Things We Share)
9. Looking Glass feat. ALLAH SUN
10. I Am
11. The Beloved (The Messenger)
12. Jeshurun feat. Victorious
13. Gods Time
14. Born 2 Die feat. Victorious
15. O Emmanuel (Zoom)
16. The End Is Coming

Check out this new track “I Believe”, click the link below to download:
Killah Priest – I Believe
Right Click & Save As To Download

April 22, 2008 - Posted by | News | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: