Street Hop Magazine

"Underground Hip-Hop Blog"

J-Live Set To Release New Album “Then What Happened?” May 26th

J-Live is back once again with his 4th full length album, ’Then What Happened?’. Three years after his critically acclaimed LP ’The Hear After’, this genuine article is fresh infectious hip hop and shows J-Live on top form.

Artists on the album include Oddisee, Chali 2na, DJ Jazzy Jeff, DJ Spinna, DJ Nu-Mark, Evil Dee for Da Beatminerz, Nicolay, Marco Polo, Probe DMS, Yallzee, Locsmif, Kenny Keys, Cap D and Usef Dinero. The new album is set to hit stores May 26th via BBE Records.

Official Tracklisting
1. One to 31
2. Be no slave
3. The Upgrade (feat. Oddisee & Psdanous)
4. It don’t stop
5. The Undstarnding
6. The last third
7. Ole (feat. Oddy Gato)
8. What you holdin’
9. Oowee
10. The Zone (feat. Chali 2na)
11. We Are!
12. Simmer Down
13. You Out There

Check out this new exclusive “The Upgrade”, click the link to download:
J-Live – The Upgrade (feat. Oddisee & Psdanous)

J-Live – Then What Happened? (Album Snippets)

April 10, 2008 - Posted by | News | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: