Street Hop Magazine

"Underground Hip-Hop Blog"

RZA aka Bobby Digital To Embark On “Digi Snax” Nationwide Tour

RZA is celebrating the 10 year anniversary of his infamous Bobby Digital persona this year. “Digi Snax” marks the third release for the Bobby Digital character on RZA’s quest for “Sex & Sci-fi.” The master producer, emcee, composer, and actor is also scheduled for a full Bobby Digital tour surrounding the release – the first in many years.

Accompanying him on stage will will be west-coast Soul/Funk live band Stone Mecca, who is also a major contributor to the album.

Official Tour Dates:
Tue-Jun 10, 08 Houston, TX – Warehouse Live
Wed-Jun 11, 08 Austin, TX – Emos
Thu-Jun 12, 08 Dallas, TX – Palladium Ballroom
Sat-Jun 14, 08 Denver, CO – Cervantes Masterpiece Ballroom
Sun-Jun 15, 08 Salt Lake City, UT – Urban Lounge
Tue-Jun 17, 08 Tucson, AZ – Rialto Theater
Wed-Jun 18, 08 Phoenix, AZ – The Brickhouse Theater
Fri-Jun 20, 08 Los Angeles, CA – Henry Fonda Theater
Sat-Jun 21, 08 San Francisco, CA – 1015
Mon-Jun 23, 08 Portland, OR – Hawthorne Theater
Tue-Jun 24, 08 Seattle, WA – Showbox at the Market
Wed-Jun 25, 08 Vancouver, BC – Richards On Richards
Fri-Jun 27, 08 Calgary, AB – Sled Island Music Festival
Mon-Jun 30, 08 Minneapolis, MN – First Avenue
Tue-Jul 1, 08 Chicago, IL – House Of Blues
Wed-Jul 2, 08 Pontiac, MI – Crofoot Ballroom
Fri-Jul 4, 08 Ottawa, ON – New Capital Music Hall
Sat-Jul 5, 08 New York, NY – Webster Hall
Mon-Jul 7 08 Philadelphia, PA – Trocadero
Tue-Jul 8 08 Washington, DC – 9:30 Club

April 8, 2008 - Posted by | News | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: