Street Hop Magazine

"Underground Hip-Hop Blog"

Verbal Kent New Album “Fist Shaking” In Stores Now

Chicago MC, Verbal Kent, returns with Fist Shaking, his third instalment to his concept started in What Box and followed up in Move With The Walls. This concept consists of sticking to the script of dropping raw underground hip hop without the glamour and glitz. Hardcore lyrical wordplay overlaps polished and gritty beats with drums that bang the box. Cover artist Gary G keeps continuity in the artwork by giving visual sense of what the music is speaking.

Top-notch production is handled by Marco Polo, Oddisee, Kaz 1, Panik, K-Kruz, and a rising talent to watch, Varan. Verbal Kent enlists his rapping peers Rusty Chains, Roadblok, Doomsday, Mood Swangz, Lance Ambu and Alltruisms for thight guest appearances. As a testament to VK’s hustle and grind, Molemen Records will be releasing his current opus.

Official Tracklisting:
1. First 3
2. Brand New Style
3. Remain Psycho feat. Roadblok, DoomsDay, MoodSwangz, Alltruisms
4. The Dagger feat. Wayne Larrivee 
5. A Rapper Who Quit Part 1
6. Underdogs feat. Rusty Chains, Lance Ambu
7. Game Face
8. OMU Rehearsal Skit 1
9. I’m A Rapper
10. You Can’t Rap feat. Alltruisms
11. Tim Hardaway Hates You feat. Rusty Chains
12. Fist Shaking
13. OMU Rehearsal Skit 2
14. Users And Pushers
15. Man Down
16. Snakes On A Stage
17. Another Masterpiece feat. Lance Ambu, Alltruisms
18. Get A Job 2 feat. Alltruisms, Lance Ambu

March 30, 2008 - Posted by | News | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: