Street Hop Magazine

"Underground Hip-Hop Blog"

Mighty Joseph (Vast Aire + Karnage) Set To Drop New Album “Empire State”

Vast Aire of Cannibal Ox is from the galaxy of Harlem. Karniege is from the galaxy of Brooklyn. They collided in Washington Irving High School and formed a decade long alliance. Empire State was shaped over a 3 year period, it unravels a unique perspective, documenting not only personal change between the 2 emcees but also the changes in the streets of New York City. From Poverty, to the September 11th attacks, to the abuse of Hip Hop culture in general.

Empire State stands strong as a snapshot of the city. This Album is the voice of a city that never sleeps being recited by emcees who should never be slept on. The new album features guest spots from Poison Pen, Access Immortal, Murs and many more. Holding down the production on Empire State the likes of Madlib, J-Zone, Melodious Monk, Karniege and drops on March 18th via independent label Urchin Studios.

Official Tracklisting:
1. The Uprising
2. Beast feat. Poison Pen
3. Out The Gate feat. Genesis
4. Kidz (N.Y.C.)
5. Blurr
6. Anything Can Happen?
7. Legend
8. Blood Sport feat. Vordul Mega
9. The Dark Ages feat. Murs
10. Criminal Tales
11. Pandora’s Box feat. Double AB, Access Immortal & Swave Sevah
12. Night Life
13. General Stripes
14. Rock-It-Science

Check out this new track called “Legend”, Click the link below to download:
Mighty Joseph – Legend (Produced By Madlib)

March 5, 2008 - Posted by | News | , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. bangin album

    Comment by Anonymous | March 23, 2008 | Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: