Street Hop Magazine

"Underground Hip-Hop Blog"

Ghostface Killah New Street Album “Wallabee Champ” Out March 25th

Tony Starks, Ironman, Ghost Deini, Pretty Toney, Wally Champ, GFK, Starky Love, Dennis Coles: whatever you call Ghostface Killah he is one of the most supreme talents to pick up a mic, ever. In a world of disposable talent, one of the things that sets Ghost apart and allows him to tower above the rest, consistency. As a member of the Hip Hop collective Wu-Tang Clan, he takes his name from the main villain in the film “Ninja Checkmate” (aka “The Mystery of Chess Boxing”).

After Wu-Tang Clan achieved breakthrough commercial success in the early 90s, Ghostface, like his clan-mates, began a solo career. His turned out to be one of the most critically and commercially successful solo careers of all the group members. Early in his career, he would wear a mask during performances and photo shoots. It was rumored this was because Ghostface was wanted by the police and that he would not publicly remove it until his name was cleared. Since his debut on the opening verse of “Bring da Ruckus”, the first track from the Wu Tang Clan’s critically acclaimed debut, 1993’s “Enter the Wu-Tang (36 Chambers)”, Ghostface has made little effort to appeal to anyone outside of his loyal New York street fan base, yet he continues to achieve surprising commercial success.

His latest, “The Wallabee Champ”, is a collection of rarities and non-album cuts that span Ghost’s entire career. Full of raw beats and flowing rhymes, the CD features guest rappers including The Wu-Tang Clan, some of his boys from Theodore Unit including Shawn Wigs and Trife Da God, and a top shelf Rap names Jadakiss, Lil Wayne, Prodigy, Beanie Siegel, Styles P and last but certainly not least, Fat Joe. This comp will be enjoyed by anyone that likes good Hip Hop music. Ghostface Killah “The Wallabee Champ”… an album not to be missed!

Official Tracklisting:
1. Intro
2. Wallabee Champ
3. ABC
4. Roosevelts feat. Raekwon, Trife
5. Watch Your Mouth feat. The Wu-Tang Clan
6. Tony Siegel feat. Beanie Siegel, Styles P.
7. Trials Of Life feat. Prodigy
8. Hidden Darts (Remix)
9. The Rich feat. Raekwon
10. We Dem Niggaz
11. Run (Remix) feat. Jadakiss, Lil Wayne
12. Good Times Part 2
13. Charlie Brown (Remix)
14. Clips
15. Clientele feat. Raekwon, Fat Joe
16. Crockett & Tubbs feat. Raekwon
17. 93 Freestyle feat. Method Man

Check out this track from the album called “ABC”, Click the link to download:
Ghostface Killah – ABC

March 3, 2008 - Posted by | News | , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Ghost rocks

    Comment by apollo | October 4, 2008 | Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: