Street Hop Magazine

"Underground Hip-Hop Blog"

Rakim Set To Drop New Album “The Archive: Live, Lost & Found”

Rakim is regarded as one of the greatest and most influential hip-hop MC’s of all time. His collaborations with DJ Eric B. have produced the classic albums Paid In Full, Follow The Leader, Let The Rhythm, Hit Em, and Don’t Sweat The Technique. Now, for the first time ever, fans can hear the “God Emcee” himself performing his classic songs live.

This digitally re-mastered CD features Rakim performing hip-hop classics “My Melody”, “Don’t Sweat The Technique”, “Microphone Fiend”, “Follow The Leader”, and many more. Live is sure to be a unique collector’s piece for hip-hop fans across the country. This is Rakim’s first ever live album and has 6 brand new studio songs. “The Archive: Live, Lost & Found” will hit stores on March 4th through Fast Life / Koch Records.

Official Tracklisting:
1. Hip Hop
2. Love 4 Sale
3. Word On The Street
4. It’s Nothing

5. It’s Been A Long Time
6. My Melody
7. Don’t Sweat The Technique
8. Follow The Leader
9. Ghetto
10. Guess Who’s Back?
11. What’s On Your Mind
12. Remember That
13. It’s Nothing
14. Saga Begins
15. Move The Crowd
16. Paid In Full
17. I Know You Got Soul
18. I Ain’t No Joke
19. Juice (Know The Ledge)
20. Mahogany
21. Eric B. Is President
22. Microphone Fiend

Watchout for the new album “Seventh Seal” coming soon aswell, with all new studio material from Rakim. Check him out on his official myspace page at Listen to the new single “It’s Nothing” right here on Street Hop Magazine, if you missed it!

February 24, 2008 - Posted by | News | , , , , , , ,


  1. Rakim is a Hip Hop legend , that people still to this date sleep on him
    people need to get some redbull and wake the F*uck up !!!!

    Cant wait to get his new albums !!!

    Comment by E*STAR | February 25, 2008 | Reply

  2. i agree!

    Comment by Street Hop Magazine | February 25, 2008 | Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: