Street Hop Magazine

"Underground Hip-Hop Blog"

New Details Emerge On eMC & New Album “The Show”

EMC, the new super group comprised of legendary Juice Crew member Masta Ace, Punchline & Wordsworth and Stricklin are set to release their debut album The Show on March 25th. “The Show” will be released on M3 Records and distributed by Traffic Entertainment Group. The foursome became extremely close while touring together in 2001, and their fans recognized the chemistry onstage right away. “The group idea was a natural progression of the relationships we all made from being on the road together,” says Ace. “It’s not just about the music with us, we are pretty much like brothers.”

EMC started a feeding frenzy with the release of the 12″ single “E.M.C” in 2007, and are now ready to bring the world “The Show.” The album features appearances from Sean Price, Little Brother, Ladybug Mecca (of Digable Planets) and Money Harm (of Product G & B), with production from The Are, Ayatollah, Nicolay, Koolade, Quicy Tones, Frequency, and J. “EMC is a movement and hip-hop should get ready for something really special,” says Stricklin. “It’s about to be a problem!”

February 13, 2008 - Posted by | News | , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: