Street Hop Magazine

"Underground Hip-Hop Blog"

Chino XL & Playalitical New Album “Something Sacred” Cover & Tracklisting

Something Sacred is title for the brand new album to be jointly released by the lyrical messiah they call Chino XL and emcee / producer Playalitical. It is due to be released on the 15th January 2008 under the group name “Chino XL & Playalitical” Hip Hop’s newest duo. The new collaboration album is their first project together and will be released through Playalitical’s label Illuminated Entertainment Group.

The guest spot features on the collaboration album include Bizzy Bone, Supernatural & Spoke-N-Words just to name a few along with production by Playalitical. The CD is slated to hit stores and online on January 15th.

Official Tracklisting:
01. Always Has Been, Always Will Be
02. Jump Off
03. Bat Signals Up
04. All I Ever Hear (feat. Duce Stabs)
05. License to Puke
06. Violate You (feat. Spoke-N-Words)
07. Stay in the Lines
08. Body You (feat. Supernatural)
09. Things to Do in Denver When You’re Dead
10. Posiden
11. Something Sacred
12. Its No Secret
13. Let It Snow
14. Be with You (feat. Bizzy Bone)
15. Smoke Screen

Check out this new track called “Stay In The Lines”, Right click & save as to download:
Chino XL – Stay In The Lines (Produced By Playlitical) XL – Stay In The Lines.mp3

January 14, 2008 - Posted by | News | , , , , ,


  1. Playalitical does it again on “Something Sacred” with Chino XL!! The mellow blending lyrical context put together by Chino XL, Playalitical, Bizzy Bone, Duce Stabs, Supernatural, and Spoke-In-Wordz mixed by litical’s pioneering sound is perfect.
    Right off the bat with “Jump Off” I was bobbin’. The track has a familiar sound if you a Busta fan. Next is “Bat Signals Up” which some catchy abstract world tunes mixed with a “West Coast” knock, another definite 5 star. Then you have “All I Ever Hear” with Duce Stabs which goes back to Playalitical’s indescribable style, a definite trend setter. “Voilate You” has a never tiring beat and provides the lyrical context we all hear about. You can put this one on repeat and not get bored. Another is “Things to do in Denver When You’re Dead” which in my own opinion, matches right there with a Kanye production. The West Coast sounding “Posiden” could make Dre worried. Along with the rest, another favorite of mine is “Be With You” featuring Bizzy Bone, Playalitical, and Chino XL. Goes back to all of the Bizzy favorites and towards the top of the list. This track is to ride, reminisce, dedicate, and smoke to.. Above all, my pick off this album has got to be “Smoke Screen” simply because the sound, lyrics, production….. I can go on and on, the easiest way to describe it is unduplicatable. This album way just released and I have this song memorized. Its on every playlist I have.. You must get this album!! It’s a must have for all collectors and fans. While you’re at it, get the “Code Green” album too.. A different topic but matching review.

    Comment by ~C~ | January 16, 2008 | Reply

  2. This album is hott my fav song is smoke screen by playalitical. Playalitical and chino xl really bring the lyrics on this album. However Pipe Dreams is now my fav Playalitical album.

    Comment by Kendal Candle | December 19, 2010 | Reply

  3. “Im bout to jump off the top of the world you better move.” Thats the hook on the very first song. Playalitical and Chino XL bounce verses off each other in this album. They have very good charisma together. My fav song is “Things to do in Denver when your dead” by playalitical. Chino isnt on that song. My fav song by Chino Is “Stay in the lines”.

    Comment by Troy $chmidt | December 29, 2010 | Reply

  4. This album is great but check out Playalitical’s Code Green album (feat The Game, Lil Flip, Bizzy Bone of Bone Thugs & Harmony, Spice 1, Luni Coleone aka Lunasicc and Young Droop). Free download right here

    also here is his free mixtape on

    Comment by Tony Mitchell | January 14, 2011 | Reply

  5. Smoke screen, great lyrics Playalitical and chino xl really bring it.

    Comment by lilmise | June 28, 2011 | Reply

  6. Good new album, not bad for a start

    Comment by Glutamine | February 29, 2012 | Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: