Street Hop Magazine

"Underground Hip-Hop Blog"

Free Mixtape: DJ Forge & Dan Johns “Rebirth Of A Dying Breed”

Fresh off of last year’s release of In The Face of Danger, Dan Johns is back with a new mixtape, teaming up with DJ Forge for Rebirth of a Dying Breed. Building on previous efforts, this mixtape, which is more like an album, reflects the passion and intensity that are cornerstones of Dan as an emcee. Speaking on a variety of topics over all original production, Dan is dropping this gem for free.

Guest spots include Supastition, Chaundon, iCON The Mic King, K-Hill, Villanova, Fat Rat Da Czar, DJ Shekeese The Beast, Amen, and Akshun among others. Production is coming from M-Phazes, DJ Forge, K-Hill, The Returners, LR Hook, and Encornelius.

Official Tracklisting:
01) Top Rhymes
02) How You Gon School Me!
03) The Hoax (ft. Akshun)
04) See The Edge
05) Think Twice (ft. K-Hill)
06) No Rewinds
07) Hall of Fame
08) Scavengers of Hip Hop (ft. iCON The Mic King)
09) We Make The Rules (ft. Supastition)
10) Can’t Kill Me (ft. K-Hill)
11) Hopefully (ft. Fat Rat Da Czar)
12) Why Don’t You Hear Me (ft. Brian Connor of Villanova)
13) Same Page ’08 (ft. Chaundon)
14) Front Line (ft. Saga Cash)
15) Now I Know
16) Midnight Express (ft. Amen and Akshun)
17)Rest In Peace (ft. Vahid)

Download the mixtape right here for free, just click the link below to download:
DJ Forge & Dan Johns – Rebirth Of A Dying Breed Mixtape

January 5, 2008 - Posted by | News | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: