Street Hop Magazine

"Underground Hip-Hop Blog"

Edo G. & Da Bulldogs Set To Release New Album “Acting”

Edo G. followed up his critically acclaimed albums “Life Of A Kid In The Ghetto” and “Roxbury 02119” with the extremely limited vinyl only EP “Acting”, originally recorded and released in 1996, With beats by long time production partners The Vinyl Reanimators and himself, and independently released exclusively in Japan, “Acting” became a cult classic and very rare collector’s item for dusty vinyl heads to flex about in old school blogs. That is until Joe Mansfield and Edo dug out all the original reels and dats from the sessions.

That little coveted EP has now been re birthed into a full out album 18 tracks strong featuring all new artwork, the original track listing as well as a gang of NEVER BEFORE heard or released bonus tracks, remixes, interludes and acapellas. Once again ALL production duties handled by the Vinyl Reanimators and Edo with cuts and scratches by legendary disc jocks, DJ Shame and Nestle Quick and vocal contributions from Boston veteran rappers Scientifik (R.I.P) and Big Shug of the Gangstarr Foundation. Traffic Entertainment is proud to present Edo G’s new found “Acting” album available on CD for the first time ever, the CD will be in stores January 15th, 2008.

Official Tracklisting:
1. Intro
2. Acting
3. Dedicated
4. Feeling You
5. Living With A Trick
6. Interlude 1
7. What U Got
8. What’s The Deal (feat. Scientifik & Big Shug)
9. What U Got (Remix)
10. Night Like This
11. Interlude 2
12. Showing Skills
13. 304’s
14. Dedicated (Remix)
15. Acting (Remix)
16. Outro
17. Acting (Acapella)
18. Dedicated (Acapella)

December 27, 2007 - Posted by | News | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: